The Swedish-American Chamber of Commerce New England (SACC New England) Board of Directors is elected annually by the members.  All directors are volunteers with a strong commitment to the SACC New England cause. They have broad experiences from large corporate life, entrepreneurial efforts, and scholarly excellence.


Magnus René - Board Director, Former CEO, Arcam (2001 - 2018)

Jan Lötvall - Professor, University of Gothenburg

Rasmus Goksor - CEO and Co-Founder at

Anders Utter - Finance & Management Professional

Sofia Braag - Research Associate at UMass Medical School

Ronnie Lindgren - Director of international business development, Copper Tree Technologies

Ray Skoglund - Investment Banker at Colorado Financial Service Corporation

Ann-Kristin Lund - Consul at Consulate General of Sweden in New York

Susanna Bächle - Outreach Scientist & Strategic Partnership Manager

Göran Olsson - Founder, GOL Consulting LLC

Karin Hellsvik - Director, Global Patient Advocacy at Biogen

Erik Buchka - Vice President, Account Director at MERGE Boston

Gary Schall - Partner, WilmerHale

Shana Wagner - Admissions, Harvard Medical School

Lovisa Afzelius - Senior Vice President at Cogen Therapeutics